fbpx

Testimonials

R3 WOUND CARE AND HYPERBARICS PATIENT REVIEWS

Read testimonials and reviews from our hyperbaric oxygen therapy and wound care patients in the Dallas-Fort Worth, Houston, and San Antonio areas.  Request an appointment at one of our convenient locations to get on the path of healing today.

We came to R3 for hyperbaric treatments for our 1 year old and received the best care by our tech, Tammy, Lena, and Sarah. They made all the difference in our experience and went above and beyond to help us and make us feel comfortable with the whole process! Wouldn’t trust my 1 year old at any other facility. 5/5⭐ — Alexis R. 6/4/2022

First time here and I was pleased. Doctor and staff were very friendly and helpful. 5/5⭐ — Teresa G 6/2/2022

Great experience!!! Everyone here is super friendly and knowledgeable. The clinic is clean and well equipped. They do a great job taking care of wounds and making sure they heal. I would highly recommend this clinic and especially the provider. She is so nice and very experienced in the field. 5/5⭐ — Ashley 5/24/2022

Such an amazing team! They are so knowledgeable and took great care of me after I had a skateboarding accident. They formulated a specific wound care plan that best fit my needs and that would provide the best results.  5/5⭐ — Lauren R. 5/12/2022

The wound care specialist is amazing. She has helped me heal way faster than I ever thought. The HBOT technician is awesome as well.  5/5⭐ — Heidi E. 5/4/2022

The facility is lovely. As a scuba instructor, I was impressed that the hyperbaric technician (and former commercial diver) really knew the diving medicine safety.  Our initial call consult was one of the main reasons I chose this facility for my healing journey. During daily check in and treatment the wound care specialists (HBOT tech and NP C-WON) are attentive and ensure the descent and ascent are safe and do not cause any barotrauma. The HBOT treatment has been beneficial and I am seeing noticeable improvements in healing. One recommended mitigation is to have variable size scrub pants and tops.  I would not hesitate to recommend them for your future HBOT.5/5⭐ — Heidi E. 5/4/2022

Clinic staff is amazing, friendly, and super helpful. Really did get amazing results for wound care. 5/5⭐ — Maria R. 5/2/2022

Making an appointment for my 87-year old mom at R3 was the best thing I could have ever done. My mom and I absolutely love the staff! The wound care provider is extremely gentle, polite and has a fantastic bedside manner. She is the best! 5/5⭐ — Susan P. 4/24/2022

I have suffered with a non-healing wound on my leg for over 5 weeks. I saw 4 doctors and was prescribed 4 different antibiotics with only a small effect. Yesterday, I saw Dr. Bradley who drained the area around the wound and peformed other treatment. I awoke this morning with no pain whatsoever so I’m very appreciative of having gone to R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics wound clinic. I should have gone weeks earlier. 5/5⭐ — Joseph C. 4/22/2022

You will not find a better place! From the moment you walk in Maria makes you feel comfortable and is very helpful. I’ve seen a lot of doctors in my day for wounds and Quannah Franklin is the best hands down. His bed side manner from explaining what he’s going to do, how he’s going to do it and actually cleaning the wound making it as painless as possible. Most importantly getting the wound to heal. If I could give more stars I would. 5/5⭐ — Joseph C. 4/18/2022

We traveled to this area for a surgery for our 5 year old son. Maria was super helpful in securing insurance approval for hyperbaric oxygen treatments while we were in the area. Mia was fantastic ensuring our son was safe and comfortable with treatments in a new location. I definitely recommend R3!  5/5⭐ — Kate L. 4/15/2022

My wife and I are very happy with the care received at R3. Everyone is professional, kind, and welcoming. The treatment rooms are very clean and sanitary. Our Nurse Practitioner Mailey was excellent! She helped in so many ways to get me the treatment needed.  We are so thankful for her expertise. 5/5⭐ — Lindsey W. 4/14/2022

The most friendly and caring wound care staff and doctor I have ever encountered. 5/5⭐ — Keith M. 4/07/2022

The best care I have had since doctors stopped making house calls. These guys care about their patients & know their business. They also communicate so I can understand them. …. The BEST !!!! 5/5⭐ — J. Ardis B. 4/07/2022

R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics was amazing from start to finish. My wife literally had to be seen at the end of the business day and they accepted her in with no hesitation after hours. The doctor and staff was amazing. She was very gentle and explained everything concerning the wound step-by-step.  She even talked me through (the husband) how to change the bandages at home. If you are looking for wound care this is definitely the place you want to go. THANKS AGAIN R3!!! 5/5⭐ — Morris R. 4/01/2022

Thank you to R3’s wound care team and the clinic coordinator for being the most effective, caring and adaptable team to aid in my dad’s health and recovery! R3 has been the only doctor with consistency to clear up my dad’s sacral wound and rare skin condition. I rate this office and entire team as a 5-Star.  5/5⭐ — Vicki D. 3/14/2022

Some of the best medical care I’ve ever had. Everyone knows what they are doing and everyone is very cordial and friendly. I have been through hyperbaric oxygen therapy before – I like the single-person hyperbaric chambers much better – more room.  5/5⭐ — Jean J. 3/10/2022

I’ve been seen at R3 for several weeks and was released today as the “hole” I had is healed. I am so thankful!  All of the staff are so kind and caring.  I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone.  Thanks again or everything!  5/5⭐  TI H. 2/23/2022

This is my first experience doing hyperbarics and I can’t say enough about how it has advanced my healing.  The wound care specialists and staff are so friendly, professional and caring.  The facility is very clean and the chambers are very cozy and comfortable.  R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics is a jewel in healing and I will truly miss the staff when my visits are complete.  5/5⭐  Dale G. 2/22/2022

Very friendly and professional staff members. The facility is very clean and the chambers are cozy and awesome. The entire process is simple, just watch TV while you heal. I’ve been to a couple Hyperbaric places and this is easily the best one. 5/5⭐ — A.A.

I would definitely recommend R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics. I was with R3 for an entire month and from Day One they’ve been like family. The wound care team explains what is happening with my wound, they are very knowledgeable in their work, and they always are on top of scheduling and answering questions about the in’s and out’s of wound care treatment. 5/5⭐ — T.N.

Caring staff, excellent doctor, clean office, snacks and selection of drinks in waiting room at R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics. When you get there at appointment time there is no waiting.  The doctor calls you back and does a good job of prepping your wound to heal fast and correctly. 5/5⭐  — R.P

R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics is a gem in healing and healthcare. The wound care team is very kind and are knowledgeable professionals. They have taken great care of my toddler during his hyperbaric treatments. My son looks forward to seeing his pals at R3! 5/5⭐ — J.K.

I have been going to R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics for a little over a month for my wound care and I must say they are FANTASTIC!! My doctor and wound care specialists are AMAZING!!  They definitely go above & beyond to make sure my healing process go as smoothly as possible. I am so thankful to have such a wonderful team of experts take such GREAT care of me. 5/5⭐ — A.G.

I found the perfect place to go to have a wound healed.  The doctor and staff really care for your needs.  They work with you on your appointments, they are friendly, and they go out of their way to help you heal. I cannot say enough good things about R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics.  If you have a wound that is not healing, this is the place to go. I miss visiting with all of them. 5/5⭐ — B.H.

R3 HBOT TESTIMONIALS

(Click to Expand)

“Every patient dreads having to make medical appointments especially when starting a new treatment. It’s not just the actual medical care patients receive but how they are treated by the medical staff. Many people believe that half the battle of getting better, improving whatever your being treated for, is a healthy attitude. Sometimes the staff forgets that they are a big part of steering patient attitudes and expectations.

I was referred to R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics by my surgeon because I’m diabetic and slow to heal. I was expecting the same old, “please wait, what was your name again, what time was your appointment, who referred you?” Instead I was greeted by a smiling face, “you must be Shannon!” This was the first impression and you know what they say about first impressions. From that first moment with Laura I felt a little easier. It didn’t stop there though. All of my paperwork was processed quickly and within a week of my surgery I was getting an orientation about hyperbaric treatment from John, who was every bit as nice and extremely knowledgeable.

My first trip into the chamber John checked on me several times and talked to me through the phone on the outside of the chamber, asking how I was doing. After the first “dive” you feel like an old pro. Everything is done to make you comfortable while in the chamber including available drinks and snacks. If you can lounge on your couch at home, watch a movie, and eat cookies you won’t have any trouble diving.

Typically I hate any type of doctor appointments, even more so because I live an hour away. However every staff member has made my visits so enjoyable that it’s almost like coming to spend a couple of hours with friends. From Debbie with her positive encouragement, sweet demeanor, and excitement when she saw my improvement to Al (who my surgeon believes is a wizard when it comes to wound care) with his gentle touch on wounds, concern for patient care, and caring personality, the staff truly should give lessons in patient care. Not just health care, but soul care. I wish I could list every single staff member individually and what they have done for me but I fear I may not be able to stop. They never had to look at a chart to remember who I was and what was going on with me. Every single one of them have what it takes to be a true medical professional, competent job skills and character. The staff goes above and beyond for their patients!”

– S.C.

tuve una mastectomia bilateral profiláctica con reconstrucción “tram flap” 7 días después de la cirugía, mi ombligo se empezó a poner negro, por estará razón, mi médico me envió a la cámara hiperbarica. Al octavo tratamiento, tuve cita con mi médico y mi ombligo tenía piel rosa nuevamente!! Además de esto, gracias al tratamiento empecé  a sentirme con más energía y mi recuperación fue más rápida.

Pueden haber varios lugares con cámaras hiperbarica en San Antonio, pero R3 Clinics and Hyperbarics tiene un excelente equipo de profesionales, la atención y el servicio exceden las expectativas, realmente se preocupan por el bienestar de uno.

Altamente recomendable! Gracias por todo Laura, Buddy, Al, John y Chris!

Lourdes Barbour

English Translation

I had a bilateral prophylactic mastectomy with “tram flap” reconstruction. 7 days after surgery, my navel started to turn black, for that reason my doctor sent me to the hyperbaric chamber.

By the eighth treatment, I had an appointment with my doctor and my navel had pink skin again! In addition to this, thanks to the treatment I began to feel more energetic and my recovery was faster.

There are several locations with hyperbaric chambers in San Antonio, but R3 Clinics and Hyperbarics has an excellent team of professionals, care and service exceed expectations, [they] really care about one’s well-being. Highly recommended!

Thanks for everything 

I’d just like to thank [R3 Clinics] for the care I received at the clinic on R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics. When I first got there I didn’t know what to expect. I had never gone thru this before. I’d never had any problems with healing. I looked up places on the internet and a lot of them had very bad reviews. R3 Clinics was the only one with good reviews and now I see why.

Thanks to all the people and the care I got, it was so much easier to go thru this. You have exceptional and caring people working there. I was always met with a smile by the office staff, Rose & Chris. Eric & Nelson are amazing and made me feel at ease when going in the chambers. Lana, Christi, Laurie, Katrina, Mechelle were awesome on my wound care. My experience with this clinic was the BEST and I would highly recommend it to anyone needing wound care.

And of course I cannot leave out the drivers Buddy & Luis. The conversations to and from made the drive even better. Once again a big THANK YOU for everything!

– Y.V.

[showTestimonial]

Learn More About The Conditions We Treat

At R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics, we specialize in treating a variety of wounds and medical conditions. Our expert wound care specialists offer advanced wound care treatments to help heal wounds as quickly as possible.

Learn More About Our Available Treatments

At R3 Wound Care and Hyperbarics, our caring, experienced team provides a variety of wound care treatments to help you heal as quickly and effectively as possible.

Contact Us Today

If you have any questions regarding our services, please contact us by filling out a location's contact form or by calling the clinic closest to you.